KISS Named to 2000 Hollywood Walk of Fame

Los Angeles (AP) -- Jim Carrey, Don Knotts, Roberta Flack and Sting will get spots on the Hollywood Walk of Fame next year. They and 15 other stars were picked from hundreds of nominations, said Johnny Grant, Hollywood's honorary mayor. The others include the rock groups KISS and Aerosmith, Siegfried & Roy, Jodie Foster, Peter O'Toole, Rob Reiner, director Irwin Winkler, Ted Danson and Kevin Spacey.

The board of the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce approved the list June 10. Sponsors pay $15,000 and, with the exception of posthumous stars, promise that the celebrity will appear for the curbside ceremony.