NHL Foundation Player Award

National Hockey League players have a long-standing tradition of supporting charities and other important causes in their communities, and NHL member clubs are constant in their quest to help local schools, hospitals, and charitable organizations. In recognition of this dedication, the NHL Foundation annually awards $25,000 to a current player's charity that embodies the core values of the NHL -- commitment, perseverance and teamwork -- to enrich the lives of people in his community.

Travis Hamonic (2017)
Mark Giordano (2016)
Brent Burns (2015)
Patrice Bergeron (2014)
Henrik Zetterberg (2013)
Mike Fisher (2012)
Dustin Brown (2011)
Ryan Miller (2010)
Rick Nash (2009)
Vincent Lecavalier and Trevor Linden (2008)
Joe Sakic (2007)
Marty Turco (2006)
Jarome Iginla (2004)
Darren McCarty (2003)
Ron Francis (2002)
Olaf Kolzig (2001)
Adam Graves (2000)
Rob Ray (1999)
Kelly Chase (1998)