NHL General Manager of the Year Award

The General Manager of the Year Award is awarded annually to the top National Hockey League general manager as voted by "a 40-member panel that included all 30 general managers, five NHL executives and five media members."

200910 Don Maloney (Phoenix Coyotes)
201011 Mike Gillis (Vancouver Canucks)
201112 Doug Armstrong (St. Louis Blues)
2012-13 Ray Shero (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2013-14 Bob Murrary (Anahiem Ducks)
2014-15 Steve Yzerman (Tampa Bay Lightning)
2015-16 Jim Rutherford (Pittsburgh Penguins)
2016-17 David Poile (Nashville Predators)
2017-18 George McPhee (Vegas Golden Knights)
2018-19 Don Sweeney (Boston Bruins)
2019-20 Lou Lamoriello (New York Islanders)
2020-21 Lou Lamoriello (New York Islanders)
2021-22 Joe Sakic (Colorado Avalanche)